Reviews on Yelp

At Venezia’s Pizzeria, we pride ourselves on our customers’ experience. Here’s a slice of what people are saying about us!

Deirdre M.
Gilbert
09/29/2020

I’ve always loved their pizza, but now it’s my 100% favorite place to order pizza from. When Postmates never delivered my pizza (after 2 1/2 hours!). Venezia’s went above and beyond making a new pizza and delivering it as fast as possible. I worked with Jeff and was so impressed at how kind and compassionate he was. It was something completely out of their control and he went above and beyond to make it right. Kudos to you, Jeff!! Thanks for being so phenomenal. Venezia’s is now my all time pizza go to and I will continue to refer the heck out of you guys. Great job and thanks for taking such great care of your clients 🙂

Bryan S.
Tempe
05/04/2020

I’ve been a long time customer of Venezia’s now and I’m finally getting to writing a review for them. This has been the go to spot during my college days and I’m so glad that years later the quality & flavor of the pizza STILL HITS! Always good service when I come by and they’re pretty good on delivering on time. Plus the wings from here are also GOAT status. One can not order from here without getting wings added to their pizza order! I promise you will be thankful that you got both.

Sonia B.
North Phoenix
05/20/2020

Ut oh. Venezia’s vegan pizza is legit. And they deliver to my house (without having to use a delivery service). This could get dangerous! I had heard they were offering Follow Your Heart vegan cheese but didn’t connect the dots that they were close enough for delivery until I drove by on an errand a week ago. I ordered a small/12″ with vegan cheese, onions and green peppers. It was reasonably priced, and delivered promptly (and warm, but I always reheat anyway). Much to my delight, the pizza was fantastic! The crust is spot on – crisp on the bottom but slightly chewy. The vegan cheese was distributed evenly (not too much). I don’t know if non-vegans would like it, but it worked for me! The sauce was particularly good. It had a surprisingly zesty kick to it – probably lots of garlic? I thought I’d only eat two pieces, but the third is heating in the oven now… I hope that they start to offer other vegan proteins soon (vegan pepperoni, sausage, etc.)!

Beth B.
North Phoenix
04/26/2020

I have been trying out various restaurants lately, to see how they handle curbside pick-up during COVID-19. Venezia’s is definitely super organized! Their team runs like a well-oiled machine. I had a birthday coupon for a free cheese pizza with purchase. I called in my order and then drove over to pick it up. Once I got there, I parked right in front of the restaurant. They had tons of signs posted stating, “Stay in your car.” Love it! I hate going into places these days, so I sat in my car. Within 30 seconds, an employee checked in with me at my car and got my name. She brought my order out right away. No muss, no fuss. There were several employees going in and out to people’s cars. The whole process was very easy. They even had cones blocking the front door so customers don’t go inside. The pizza was incredible. Their crust is delicious and the sauce and toppings were fresh and flavorful. I will definitely be back to this Venezia’s location.

Brian M.
North Phoenix
05/01/2020

At a time where we cannot go out and enjoy having a family pizza night, we turned to Venezia’s. Not only are they the best tasting but they have made our family pizza night at home, a tradition that will continue for years to come. The professionalism, amazing food, and great Safe service Venezia’s provided us during COVID -19, has put them head and shoulders above any pizza competition. I want to give a special shoutout to the kitchen, the well mannered phone staff, and professional delivery drivers. Sterling was our delivery professional and I thank him for following all safety measures Venezia’s had promised over the phone. If you are looking for the best tasting pizza and professional staff that really does care, do not hesitate to call Venezia’s. You will not be disappointed.

Jason A
Tempe
02/20/2020

Mannnnnnnnnn…..LISTEN…anyone saying that this isn’t “real new york pizza” is BUGGING. I am from the BRONX. Born and raised in NYC. Grew up on in montgomery ave, moved to wakefield and eventually unionport/soundview/castlehill area before leaving altogether. I ate more pizza than a ninja turtle. I moved to LA in 2018 and finding NYC pizza there was like trying to find an infinity stone. If the pizza there wasn’t just simply an abomination, then it was overpriced. I used to go to mulberry’s in LA and a pepperoni slice there was $5 yet half the size of a slice at Venezia’s. I eventually settled for Costco pizza for 2 years. SO LOOK… Venezia’s IS the best pizza you’ll find in AZ/Valley. It is authentic and it is extremely delicious. I can’t vouch for delivery as I eat mine fresh in the restaurant. It is important to note that there is no one form of NY Pizza. There is even multitudes of trash NY pizza IN NY. The slices at Venezia’s make me feel like im eating a slice on jerome avenue in the bronx. PHOENIX….THANK YOU FOR THE GOOD FOOD.

Deonne P.
Gilbert
02/13/2020

Last night I picked up a large take out order for my sisters birthday party. I used the Venezia’s app to order and it was so very user friendly. I ordered 3 XL custom pizzas, 2 orders of crispy wings with medium sauce on the side, and a protein bowl for my son who is on a no carb diet. Everything was ready for pickup at the time I requested, which I worried that it might not be. So I am giving this Venezia’s five stars and looking forward to more delicious pizzas and wings from here.

Joyce W.
Tempe
01/12/2020

Seven days without pizza makes one weak. If Venezia’s New York Style Pizzeria is good enough for Breaking Bad, it’s good enough for me! This place is well-loved and for good reason! Having been around since 1978 with five locations valley-wide, Venezia’s is a beloved pizzeria that serves more than just pizza. They have pasta, wings, calzones, sandwiches, fried zucchini, mac & cheese bites, desserts, and other good eats. Just take a look at the menu. There’s something for everyone. Don’t want carbs? Get a pizza bowl! But the pizza… it is truly a work of art. A slice of pie is so dang affordable. You seriously can’t go wrong with Venezia’s! Venezia’s will always have a pizza my heart. I still need to try their cauliflower crust pizza!

Abby B.
North Phoenix
09/14/2019

They have great yelp check in deals on pizza by the slice here. The slices are ginormous. Very filling with just one slice but sometimes I can’t help myself and I order two.

Edward N.
Gilbert
09/03/2019

Venezia’s pizza is top notch. Absolutely some of the best New York style pizza you’ll find in the state. I’ve been to a few locations throughout the valley but this one is my go to. The last time I was in I had an issue with my order. The management at Venezia’s was quick to make it right. Shortly after posting about my experience they reached out to me and provided me with a full refund to make up for my experience. Now that’s what I call customer service! They are willing to go the extra mile for their customers and I am very appreciative of that. I will continue to visit this location regularly for the foreseeable future!

Maureen S.
North Phoenix
09/16/2019

Some friends and I ordered pizza and snacks from your location yesterday for the first time and I was so blown away, impressed and HAPPY that everything was delivered in paper bags and card board box for the salad. Thank you for not using plastic bags or Styrofoam!!! You have a customer for life just for that reason. The food and pizza was great too!

Heidi K.
North Mesa
08/31/2019

Best pizza I’ve had since moving to Chandler. Just happen to be on this side of town and I’m so glad we stopped in. Food was great!!!

Julie S.
North Mesa
09/03/2019

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this pizza!! I am not a huge pizza fan but when a co worker suggested this place, 10 years ago now, I fell in love. The menu , of course, has huge variety of pizza, your imagination is key. However, the combos they have are perfect. The price is right too!!! They have the biggest slice of pizza I have ever seen. Lol We went in one a Saturday at 230, between lunch and dinner rush. They only had 2 kinds of pizza in the “window”.. I am allergic to tomato sauce so I always have the chicken pesto slices.. THEY MADE ME A FRESH PIZZA, just for 2 slices!! that is customer service!!!! We even went all out and got an order of hot wings.. It was soooooo GOOD!! the salads are simple but packed with goodies and the ranch dressing is fresh .. not bottled.

Stew R.
North Phoenix
08/29/2019

I come here mostly for slices during lunch time, but I can honestly say there isn’t a better New York style slice in that area or any other area of Metro Phoenix. I have been coming to Venezias for 15+ years starting in Tempe while at ASU. This location is much calmer than that one, but still has the same great ZA. I eat a lot of pizza, thin crust, medium, deep dish all of it, and will continue to keep coming back to Venezias at least once a week Thanks guys..

Caroline S.
East Mesa
08/11/2019

Food is always delicious and quick – the mac n’ cheese bites and Pizza Bianco are to die for!

Chris C.
Tempe
06/21/2019

Last night I got back from NYC and wanted to go out with my friend, so I decided to go to Venezia’s with my taste buds fresh from the city to compare their pizza to the real thing. Venezia’s is the only place in AZ as good as they claim to be! I love it here, you can’t go wrong with either a slice combo with wings or a salad, or ordering an entire party sized pizza for a pizza party. The service is always prompt and respectful, it feels like a family pizza joint. Been coming here for years and I never want to stop!

Paul K.
Gilbert
07/11/2019

Great pizza and wings! My favorite pizza place when I’m in the area. A generous amount of toppings – nice cheese and delicious sausage. The crust was good – not too thick or too thin, and the sauce had a good flavor. Also enjoyed the regular and the boneless [wings].

Arnold W.
East Mesa
03/19/2019

Can’t get enough of this place. I enjoy the atmosphere. The food is fantastic. Staff is always friendly. No complaints here. Friday and Saturdays are always really busy from what I’ve seen, I mean it is a pizza place, but as long as your patient, the food will be delicious.

Jacob T.
East Mesa
03/08/2019

I’m not from New York, I’m from Chicago, but I love this pizza. I was never a big fan of deep dish, and this is far better than any of the “pan” pizzas you can get out there. I wish I was closer to get them more. Sometimes there’s a wait, but good food is worth it. Staff is always helpful.

Anne J.
North Phoenix
01/28/2019

SUMCO has been using this location for catering from the day they opened on Tatum and Greenway. The pizza’s are YUMMY and the salad is always fresh. Customer Service from placing the order to the delivery drivers are the absolute BEST!

Jessica A.
North Phoenix
01/14/2019

I eat here all the time, hands down my favorite pizza joint near the house. I’ve tried so many different things; pizzas (the homemade meatballs are seriously to die for!), the protein bowls (which are very filling and can be customized to order), the spaghetti and meatballs, Italian sub, meatball sub (not kidding, the meatballs are sooo good!), the cheese steak…so many things!! Their chili wings (well done) are my favorite wings from anywhere, and some days I go just to get some wings and a Greek salad (which is also super delicious!). We order for takeout a lot, and they’re quick and the food comes packaged nicely so fries stay fresh, pasta doesn’t get soggy…it’s just seriously so good! When friends come to town, we always bring them in for pizza and wings and it never fails to impress!! No question, if you’re looking for a solid and consistent pizza joint in the area, this is your best bet!! I’ll add pics next time we are there, I ate it too fast this time.

Liz V.
Tempe
01/20/2019

Pizza so good, you’ll dream about it for weeks. The gold standard for amazing New York style pizza. I’ve been to this location a few times and I’ve always have a great experience. The location is clean, not too loud, the staff is friendly, and the food variety is great! Venezia’s was famously shown on the hit show Breaking Bad. And just like the show, this pizza is addicting also. I’ve had their classic pepperoni, sausage and their Hawaiian pizza; all amazing! The slices are huge too! The price is ridiculously inexpensive for their huge slices. Great place. They have drink specials everyday of the week and sports on TVs throughout the restaurant. I’m definitely a fan and I will return with friends and family again. You should check it out for yourself.

Barry V.
North Phoenix
01/05/2019

Best Pizza in town! Awesome wings and great salads. Terrific ambiance with plenty of flat screen TV’s for sports viewing and a great seating area outside along with baggo games. Can’t go wrong here.

Adam B.
North Mesa
01/11/2019

Just over 2 years ago today, I had my 1st Venezia’s original pizza with crumbled Italian sausage and it was by far the best pizza I have ever had. Any time I can spoil myself, from then on it has been an XL Venezia’s pizza. Also the staff on the phone as well as the drivers have always been nice, helpful & friendly so Thank You All!!!

Michael L.
North Mesa
01/12/2019

Excellent, fast service and great food in large portions. Truly New York style. Highly recommended and I’ll be back again!

Sara F.
East Mesa
12/30/2018

Love, Love, Love their pizza. By far the best in AZ. Hit winds are pretty tasty too. Party Pizza is ginormous and always a conversation piece when you walk in with it. Toppings are fresh and flavorful.

Archie T.
North Mesa
12/07/2018

I have always liked this place from the 1st time I’ve ordered but now that they have a cauliflower pizza option it’s even better. As having sampled many of the different cauliflower crusts, as a low carb option, I can say that this one is the best.

Stephanie B.
North Mesa
12/23/2018

Venezia’s was our food of choice for a recent family wedding. Can you say amazing???!!! Everything was on time. The bread and salads were fresh, the pasta dishes were hot and really delicious!! Received tons of compliments on all of it. Food set up was organized and again, on time which I feel is important and the price was reasonable.

Thank you. We could not have picked a better place and appreciate all your help.

Clinton G.
Gilbert
11/23/2018

Ordered a Supreme and a Pepperoni pizza got extra cheese on both. Both pies were delicious. Plenty of toppings and a crispy crust that is straight up tasty. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for some great pizza.

Mihran A.
North Phoenix
11/25/2018

Always my go to when I am looking to order a pizza. They offer regular and cauliflower crust pizzas which are amazing as well as have great wings!

Martin I.
North Phoenix
11/12/2018

I decided to try this place out for the first time. I love pizza and I have tried almost every place in the Phoenix area. I must say, while walking into this place, it had a total Italian vibe, customer service was great, and everybody was friendly. Emily rang me up and when I mentioned that it was my first time, she added a coupon for me just as a friendly welcome. Which I thought was great. Now, the pizza was amazing. Perfect amount of crust, fresh cheese taste, and great sauce. This place is an instant favorite. Will definitely become a regular at this place from now on. Can’t wait to have it again!

Forest M.
North Mesa
11/09/2018

Ok, so… even though I am rating this most spectacular pizza joint 5 stars… don’t come here! I’m sick of my favorite pizza place being so busy, and I kinda want to keep them all to myself! My son says to one of the staff Lynnea, “the food here is almost as good as the service!”… because she, like most of the employees are funny, friendly and purely fantastic! Seriously though… order it for delivery and stop coming in and taking my seat!

Patty F.
North Phoenix
11/09/2018

Ordered my first cauliflower crust pizza. Was delicious!!  Crust was crispy, didn’t miss the regular crust at all. Loved it!  Recently gluten free. What a treat.

Erica M.
North Phoenix
10/22/2018

My fave fast food pizza place! Their slice combo is my favorite! A cheese slice with golden medium boneless chicken wings- you won’t be disappointed! You can sub a water bottle for a soda to lighten the calories ;).

Their side salad is delicious and has pepperoncinis on it for some great added spice and crunch, grab a side of ranch to go with it!

The staff is always friendly! We always enjoy stopping in at this location and have it delivered on Sundays for football games sometimes! Overall it’s always clean and our neighborhood favorite!

Juan G.
North Phoenix
10/20/2018

Party Pizza Challenge Review:

Finish a Party Pizza with a partner in under an hour.

Ambiance: 4/5 What I really liked about this location was that the pictures of the past winners was up front, and they also had some cool decor.

Taste: 5/5 They make one of the best pizzas around, and when ever I want to take friends or family to do a challenge review with me I always do a new location. This one was just as great as all the others I’ve had. Not to greasy and excellent seasonings.

Challenge description: 5/5 The party pizza was just as described, they didn’t add pounds of extra cheese or dough. It was perfect.

Staff: 5/5 The staff knew all of the challenge rules, they even had a timer set up, and cut the pizza in 8 slices for me. Afterwards they had the Polaroid camera on hand to take our picture and hang it up. This is one of the few locations <where> they really hit all bases.

Time: 22:22

Difficulty: 1/5

Prizes: A winner shirt for both of the challengers.

Thank you staff for being so accommodating with me and my daughter during the challenge.

Lainy S.
East Mesa
10/10/2018

Can’t believe I’ve driven by this place so many times without stopping. I’ve always ordered Papa Johns or Pizza Hut, but I won’t go back to them. They’re way over priced and overrated. I love this New York style pizza and the slices are HUGE. Prices are great too. I’ve eaten the spinach salad many times and it’s always great.

Joella K.
East Mesa
09/24/2018

Amazing and that’s an understatement, they have so many tasty options. My husband said the wings are the best he’s had in his entire life. The no crust pizza was good but be careful of adding too many watery toppings as it can be a little soggy (think onions, mushrooms). I hear the cauliflower crust is good but haven’t tried it.

Update: I ate it (cauliflower pizza crust) and now I’ve had it 3-4x it’s really good!

Mary M.
North Mesa
09/20/2018

Their Margherita pizza is soooo good. Add tomatoes, you won’t be disappointed! We had it delivered – took about an hour on a really busy night for them. Reasonably priced. Can’t wait to try the rest of their menu!

Patrick K.
East Mesa
10/04/2018

This is one of my favorite places to eat! I love the food, and I always have an enriching experience. The counter service staff are always friendly and attentive, and the food is always SUPERB! Whether it’s the amazing Calzones, a Hawaiian slice, or my personal favorite meal of boneless Honey Hot Wings and a Philly Cheese steak, the food is always amazing. I’d definitely recommend it to people, &that I have! Venezia’s is definitely the place to go!

Sam W.
Gilbert
06/18/2018

Do you like pizza? Yeah you do!  This is the place to be if you’re lookin for a hearty slice and a good deal. With specials such as their two slices, a slice and salad, slide and 1/2 order of wings, and more for around $8 bucks including a drink – can you really go wrong??

Been here several times before and always taken advantage of these meal deals. The slices are huge and filling.

Best deal – slice and a salad. It’s just enough pizza to fit your craving and the salad makes you feel better about the pizza 😀

Mitchell P.
Gilbert
06/22/2018

Amazing food and the delivery is always on time or early! Had the Mala pizza and it was awesome. Pepperoni, chicken, and French fries make an unlikely but epic combo.

James L.
Tempe
06/10/2018

The pizza place from the show Breaking Bad delivers some solid slices of pizza! New York style pizza that can be bought by the slice. Large pie cut pieces, a calories lovers dream for racking on some serious gains. One of your better options if your looking for NY Style pizza in the Arizona Desert.

Margaret G.
Tempe
06/08/2018

These people are obsessed with good service. And the pizza is the only one that my SO’s stomach can handle. Plus it’s amazing. Especially the white pizza!

Swanand I.
Tempe
04/20/2018

Fan-tasty-tic! Loved the pizza slice. Heck the slice is as large as an actual pizza.
Full of flavour and so many options to choose from! I couldn’t stop at one (even though I should’ve). So had a pesto chicken slice and a sausage slice. Both were equally good and piping hot!
I’m hooked and will be back!

Andrea M.
Gilbert
01/29/2018

Venezia’s Pizza personally is a place that you eat at and then EVERY other pizza you try after that meets no comparison. I have been spoiled by this chain for years and years and never have I been burnt out by eating here or decide to bother elsewhere. It’s my go-to.
My complaint for Venezia’s is there aren’t any in the Chandler/Ahwatukee area so the closet one is still 15 miles being in Gilbert or Tempe.
Neither deliver to Chandler Mall sadly.
Also, they offer low-carb Pizza bowls which I am obsessed with. Do not overload on toppings though, keep it simple because the juices accumulate at the bottom of the pan. Just sayin’

Make a home in Chandler!!

Nicholas C.
Gilbert
02/08/2018

These guys have some of the best pizza and wings around. Love the slice and wing combos for dine-in.

The wings are pretty spicy and recommend ordering the Medium first (usually order Hot  everywhere else). They use a nice chunky Blue Cheese dressing and the wings come with Carrots and Celery, too.

Back To Top